Google Services

Website Translate Close Translate
The Hollies School

The Hollies School

Learning to Flourish


Welcome to our Governors’ section 

Please find below details of how our Governing Body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

The school governors meet on a termly basis and they are essential to the smooth running of the school.

Three members of our Governing Body are parent-governors and are elected by the parents.

The following is a full list of our Governing Body:


Chair of Governors                                  

Lisa Gerson (LA Governor)


Deputy Chair of Governors                  

Gareth Osborne (Parent Governor)



Lisa Marshall


Teacher Governors                                  

Mandy Rees

Vacancy x1


Staff Governor

Kate Rees

Vacancy x1


Community Governors            

Peter Owen

Verne Farrugia

Vacancy  x2


LA Governors                                

Claire Hardy

Lisa Gerson

Joel Williams 

Vacancy x1   


Clerk to Governors                       

Rosalie Phillips



Sharon Arnold


Parent Governors                        

Aimee Evans

Claire Green

Adamu Sidu Ali 

Adil Sabiri