Get in touch

Home Page

The Hollies School

We work hard, play fair and respect each other


The Hollies School Christmas Fayre - Saturday 8th December 11am - 2pm...................Limited seats still available for the Christmas concert on Wednesday 12th and thursday 13th December!

Key Stage 2

At Key Stage 2,  children have full access to the Key Stage 2 National Curriculum which is adapted to their needs.

In preparation for the implementation of the new curriculum for Wales, National Curriculum subjects are grouped into 6 areas of learning and experience:


Area of Learning Current National Curriculum Alignment
Expressive Arts                                              

Art, Drama, Music,  Dance,  Film,  Digital Media

Health and Well being PE,  PSE,  SRE
Humanities History,  Geography, RE
Language, Literacy and Communication English, Welsh, Digital Communication
Mathematical Development Maths
Science and Technology Science, DT, ICT


For more information about the new curriculum for Wales, click here.


Awards we have recieved so far.

  • Healthy Schools
  • Eco School
  • Curriculum Pioneers
  • Team Teach